Watch: Trailer for VERANO ROJO hits the web

Great, now I’m afraid of pig masks.


I’m a big fan of horror movies, but I’m also a big fan of Spanish cinema. Blend those two things together and I have something suitable for me. Rec was a great movie, and of greatest zombie films that I’ve seen. Who knows about this one. It looks good, it reminds me of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre. It certainly looks like the Spanish version of the story of a group of young friends who get stucked in a traumatazing situation.

Captura Verano rojo 1

Verano Rojo (Red Summer) looks not very low budget, but it is. The cinematography of this film looks crisp and it has some great shots. Carles Jofre, the writer and director, is trying to make a homage to the slasher movies we know and love. It has the simple premise of a masked serial killer chasing young people with a knife we’ve seen before, but this looks interesting. I’ve never seen this story told by Spanish filmmakers and I’m intrigued by it. I love the killer design too. Looks new, but classic at the same time.

Captura Verano rojo 6

Here’s the teaser trailer of Verano Rojo, courtesy of UFO STudios.

Leave a Reply

