DAREDEVIL casts its Elektra

A new actress joins the cast of Daredevil as ninja assassin Elektra Natchios.


I personally loved the first season of Marvel’s Daredevil. It was something that I have wanted to see for while, great action, good character moments and a different hero in the Marvel live action universe.

There was an easter egg, remember? The Greek girl who dated Matt Murdock back in university? Well, for those who don’t know, that is supposed to be Elektra. I said she is supposed to be her, because the girl casted in the role is an actress of Cambodian and French inheritage, while Elektra Natchios is very Greek. Being from Greece is something that is actually a bit essencial about her character. She is daughter of the ambassador to Greece.

I’m not complaing, I just find it interesting. I’m up for it. The actress who will play Elektra Natchios in the second season set to premiere on Netflix next year is Elodie Yung, who has played a badass before. Maybe you saw her as Jinx in GI Joe.

It seems like a good casting choice, I don’t know about her acting. The only other time I’ve seen her was in The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, so if we are going to talk about acting range, I’m afraid I can’t be in that conversation. However, she needs to act and act good, not only to carry a good action scene as a ninja assassin. I’m very excited for two things in the next season of Daredevil, the Punisher and Matt’s relationship with Elektra. She will need to give some dramatic weight to that last one.

Leave a Reply

