The first trailer of M. Night Shyamalan’s The Visit hits the web

I expect to see a lot of automatic hate for this movie. People make fun of M. Night Shyamalan for the sake of making fun of him. I truly believe Shyamalan gags are like Nickelback gags. Many people hate Nickelback and they don’t even know why.

Trust me, I’ve tried to believe in this filmmaker, but since 2008 I lost faith. The Happening and The Last Airbender are disasters. After Earth is just a snorefest. Who will trust this guy?

First half of the trailer looks very promising, especially that shot of the grandmother scratching the wall for no reason. Part of The Visit looks creepy, but some of the other scenes made me chucke a little bit.

M. Night Shyamalan once was a very brilliant man. I love The Sixth Sense, Unbreakable and I even rewatch Signs on the regular. Found footage may not be a good idea, but this could fit him. I really hope not to be disappointed. I’m cautiously optimistic about The Visit, film that will arrive on September 11th.

Leave a Reply

