Ant-Man has a new trailer

The first Ant-Man teaser was fun, but the tone of it was all over the place. Marvel Entertainment released a new trailer – the first trailer – today. I’m in a rush, so I’m just going to write my quick thoughts about the trailer.

I love this trailer. Is not as big as the Avengers: Age of Ultron trailer, but it’s fun. The dialogue is good, and the comedy is smart. There’s great lines, but there’s also  great moments in the trailer.

I know several people that already saw Avengers: Age of Ultron and my friend, Jeff Sneider from The Wrap will see the movie tonight after the red carpet. The reactions have been incredibly positive, but most of the Marvel fans that I have talked to say Ant-Man will be fresh and could be a great addition to the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The fact that this movie is so self-contained is a good thing.

And, may I just say that the train gag will be one of the funniest moments in their cinematic universe? That was done very well. I can’t wait for Ant-Man.

Leave a Reply

