Evan Peters speaks about Quicksilver and Age of Ultron

By: Marv Castillo

Evan Peters is a very popular actor right now. He’s been great in American Horror Story and he stole X-Men: Days of Future Past last year with his role as Quicksilver, the son of Magneto. He has been doing press lately for his latest film Lazarus Effect which opens this weekend and in an interview he said the following about Quicksilver in the latest X-Men movie:

I always wanted to play someone with a superpower, specifically an X-Man because I loved the movies so much as a kid. And I think it’s really cool to play one of the fastest people in the world. It’s a really cool superpower to have. So I’m pretty happy to have it.

Then shared details about his slo-mo scene in the movie:

It was awesome. It was a lot of technical work. But it was really fun to do and in the end I was really blown away by the end result. It was like, “Is that me?” It was so weird and very, very cool. I think the directing and the editing and the special effects guys are just mind-blowing in that movie, and I owe a lot of it to them. I did very little. They were the real orchestrators and I thought it was very cool. And I hope in the next one I get to do some cool stuff as well.

quicksilver-xmen-days-future-past-carls-jr

It’s nice to hear that he is excited about his role in this large X-Men universe, but he also talk about Aaron Taylor-Johnson playing the same character in another movie: Avengers: Age of Ultron.

I can’t wait to see that movie! I’m a big fan of those movies and a big fan of Aaron’s so I’m excited to see it!

I don’t know how these two performances will compare in the end. Peters did an amazing job with Quicksilver, and I’m sure the character will also be great in Age of Ultron, since he can actually interact with his sister Scarlet Witch. It’s a dinamic we haven’t seen yet.

Source: Latino Review

Leave a Reply

