The Avengers Age of Ultron poster is here

By: Marv Castillo

Before writing this article, I checked on Instagram to see reactions about the poster. Hype do blind people, right? Avengers: Age of Ultron is my most anticipated movie of 2015. I will see it 4 times. I will love it, I know it.

… but this poster is worse that poster for the first Avengers movie. It’s a photoshop mess. The Ultron minions on top of the poster are a good addition, but most of what we see looks bad. The greatest thing about this poster is that Danny Elfman is doing something, now I’m more excited about the film’s score.

avengers-age-of-ultron-poster__span

I get that with this poster the marketing team is reminding general audiences that this movie is coming out, and that’s great, but movie posters are art too.

To the young – or some of the – Marvel Cinematic Universe fans (I know you only wait for the movies and never read comics). Be more critical. The fact that this poster contains your favorite characters doesn’t mean this is a good poster. Don’t say “Fuck yes!” to everything, you’ll get sick.

I know, I’m making a big deal out of this. I just want something cool to hang in my wall when I’m 30.

Leave a Reply

