Max Borenstein’s script for Skull Island gets rewritten

By: Marv Castillo

I remember some years ago when I read Max Borenstein was the screenwriter for the Legendary take on Godzilla. Some months later, I found out the script was rewritten by some other writers, among them: Frank Darabont and Drew Pierce who wrote Iron Man 3. David S. Goyer touched the script at some point, but he doesn’t have a screenwriter credit in the movie.

The story repeats itself, Max Borenstein is the writer of another big dude movie, Skull Island to be more specific. John Gatins will be the responsable to rewrite Borenstein’s screenplay for the King Kong prequel. Gatins may sound familiar, he wrote Flight.

I can’t explain why the script is being rewritten, so I will add some words from Evan Saathhoff:

Apparently, the original script was only far enough along to get Universal a November 2016 release date. Looking deep within myself, I must admit that I have no real idea what that means.

Skull Island has Loki himself, Tom Hiddleston as a member of the cast and is directed by Jordan Vogt-Roberts.

Source: Deadline.

Leave a Reply

