23 Jump Street will happen

By: Marv Castillo

My name is Jeff.

Despite the ending of 22 Jump Street, Sony Pictures is moving ahead with another 20-something sequel. Why? Well, after making $300 million worlwide, it would be dumb not to make another film. This can be one of the comedy best sequels of all time, it was pretty much the same concept we saw in the first movie, but it was so well executed I had a lot of fun. Besides, 21 and 22 Jump Street are very well written comedies. I just love how they mock subcultures and make fun of today’s youth.

The studio is hiring Rodney Rothman who also worked on the script of 22 Jump Street. I don’t how many of the work was his, though. I think Phil Lord and Chris Miller will keep a producer credit to get some money out of it, but I don’t really know if they will return.

I hope this is a good movie, they’re walking in the right path, not like the Hangover series. 22 Jump Street is not as good as the first movie, but it is a great film, I really liked it. In fact, I may watch it again this week. I would like this to be last movie in the franchise, so it can have a good ending, they have all the tools to make that happen. I just hope they don’t visit the same scenario over and over, that’s what keeps me worried.

Source: Deadline

 

Leave a Reply

