This looks really bad: ‘Exists’ trailer hits the web

By: Marv Castillo

What the hell, man. Stop it already with the found-footage subgenre, or at least do something nice and original. Josh Trank and Max Landis gave me hope with their take on found-footage, but this trailer bored the crap out of me. We are talking about a trailer, I will eat my words if this is a great a movie, but this is really bad. This is not only found-footage, this is the typical teen horror movie we see everytime. A group of teens go to a cabin in the woods and then they get killed, one by one in “original” ways. In the trailer we can see five teenagers – or something like that – that find a super handsome sasquatch who will hunt them… just because. I guess. I don’t know, I have to see the movie.

Exists is directed by Eduardo Sánchez, he may sound familiar because he co-directed The Blair Witch Project. This film won the SXSW Audience Award, that’s why I said maybe I will eat my words in the future after watching the movie.

 

Anyways, there you go. Enjoy.


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

